An Ode to My Alter Ego

So I have an alter-ego, affectionately and appropriately known as “Tequila-Derryn”. She is completely uninhibited and free-spirited but also a hooligan and doesn’t know her limits. I often wish I could smash the two-worlds of the unreserved Tequila-Derryn with the over-thinking, self-depreciating normal Derryn. Anyway- to this effect, I wrote a quick poem to my weirdness…

She is my unsung song, my unwritten poem,

She is broken and bruised,

She is real.

 

She’s my strength,

She’s my weakness,

She’s locked away safely in the confines of my sensibilities.

 

I love her,

She hates me,

With a heat akin to the flames of Hell.

 

I wish she’d acknowledge me,

Like I admire her,

We’d conquer the world.

 

She is me,

I am her,

We will never be together.

Image

About Dance Like Derryn

I am a new mom, a 30-something year old female Trying to find my groove and balance in this manic life. I am trying to come to grips with life, parenthood, being a good partner, business, and why doughnuts are so damn delicious! Writing about general ramblings, things that amuse me and corporate musings. dancelikederryn.wordpress.com @DanceLikeDerryn https://za.linkedin.com/in/derrynaskham
This entry was posted in Really Bad Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Ode to My Alter Ego

  1. Pingback: Really Bad Poetry- An Ode to My Alter-Ego | OSSLass's Really Bad Poetry

  2. Pingback: 004: Free Blog Feedback for OSSLass - Audience Watch Me™ | Audience Watch Me™

Leave a Reply

